Which will cost more to insure? 00-04 mustang base or 00-04 mustang gt?

Which will cost more to insure? 00-04 mustang base or 00-04 mustang gt?

I’m 17 and live in New York. Been driving with a clean record for one year and I currently pay $100/month on my mom’s ’10 camry. I want to get my own car and I have narrowed everything down to a mustang, but I can’t decide between a base model or a gt. I have discounts on my current policy such as good student and drivers ed. I will also take a defensive driving course for an added discount and the new car will also bring about a multi-car policy discount which will be helpful. My mom will be contributing the same $100 towards the car as she is now and the rest I have to pay for by myself. I have heard that the base and gt will cost about the same to insure, but that doesn’t seem right considering that the gt has 100+hp more than the base, but people have supported that by saying the base models are involved in more crashes among young drivers. So can anybody set the record straight for me? Please don’t give me responses saying that only my insurance agent can tell me that or too high for you to afford." Also would it be a wise decision to drop collision coverage for a huge insurance discount? I don’t plan on racing this car."

ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this web site where one can get rates from the best companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2laebjorisalsal

RELATED FAQS:
True or False; We should let people decide weather they want health insurance or not?
True or False; We should let people decide weather they want health insurance or not?

Are company’s allowed to bump up your no claims for you so you get cheaper insurance ?
A family member of mine bought a car last year from a dealership and bought the insurance through them for ease, they hadn’t had a car for a few years and so lost there no claims bonus however it would seem that the company put that he had a 5 years no claim bonus on anyway so that he would get his insurance cheaper, is this legal ? Also a year has now passed and so they are looking to get insurance somewhere else because other places offer even cheaper prices, however the insurance company are saying if he moves to another insurer they will say he only has 1 year no claims, but if he stays with them he can keep his 5 years no claims and that seems a little bit shifty to. This isn’t really a question but still any input on the matter would be brilliant, thanks."

Life insurance advice? ?
I’m newly married and think it may be wise to purchase life insurance for me and my husband because you never know what could happen. My brother unexpectedly passed away at 26 years old, and that has been a very eye-opening experience for me. I am 24 and my husband is 25 and we do not own a home and have no children. I have gotten advice that term insurance would be best for us. What term is sufficient? 20 years? 30 years? How much coverage? When we buy a home and start having a family is it easy to increase our coverage? Any advice you have is appreciated."

"My dad is cheap, annoying, and psychotic?"
im 18, my dad has forced me to have a job and have straight A’s in school (i do that for myself too) since i was 15. I pay for virtually everything myself. Car, car insurance, cloths, shoes, razors, basically everything except household food. I’m not complaining, but recently i want to upgrade my phone because it is broken and will not charge. My dad said no even though im paying for the phone because he needs to go into a 2 year contract in order to get the upgrade. Why is he making such a big deal of this when im paying for the phone and i have the money if he ever needs to cancel the contract?"

How much would insurance be for a Mazda MX5 MK1?
How much would the insurance be for a Mazda MX5 Mk1 in the uk. I know the car doesn’t cost that much, and its quite old! I was just wondering what a 17 year old male would have to cough up 🙂 Any useful website links would be nice aswell"

How much is an oldtimer insurance for a Rolls Royce Silver Shadow II ?
I would like to know how much per month an oldtimer insurance for a Rolls Royce Silver Shadow II or Spirit would cost about per month? I am 21 years old, self employed. Does someone know ?"

What does the FIRE ALARM means interms of buying home insurance?
When a house insurance agent fills the form for my application, under the fire alarm"" he wrote ""no"". I corrected that I have fire alarm in my house but he said that not the fire alarm. To my understanding"

Cheap home owners insurance?
I am a first time home buyer. I am getting quotes and I can not believe how high they are. My home is 2 miles away from our fire department and I my self am a firefighter. I am only trying to cover my house for 50,000 and we do not have any kids. No we are not within 1000 feet of a fire hydrant. We are however across the street from a pond witch is just as easy for a fire truck to pull water from. I have tried liberty mutual-$1200, progressive $815, and alfa was 900and something. This can not be right. I only live in a little 2 bed 1 bath 1000sf house. Does anyone know somewhere that does not charge outrages amounts?"

Where can i get cheap affordable Health insurance?
I am 20 years old and i will need to see a cardiologist. I have a low paying job right now. Whats the best plans. I cant afford much =/

Can I get health insurance for my nephew?
My nephew is 2 years old and I am really unhappy with the medical treatment he’s been getting. He has asthma and has had an awful chest infection for months now, which doesn’t seem to be going away. He coughs incessantly, often bringing up mucus. I want to know if I can insure him, as he’s not my son. Also, is BUPA the best way to go or are there other private health companies that you would recommend?"

Can you argue with this defintion of single payer health insurance?
Single-payer health insurance is not socialized medicine as the Republicans and insurance companies would have you believe. It is single payer, without the middleman insurance company CEO and profit requirements that require denial of sometimes life-saving care to increase corporate profits."

What is the cheapest car and home insurance?
The car insurance would cover for 2 people, me and my mother. The home insurance would be for our apartment. She asked me to look this up for her and I have no idea where to start. A little guidance would be great? Thanks :]"

Does any one know a really cheap car insurer for young drivers?
i need insurance quick. does any1 know areally cheap insurer?

What is the cheapest form of auto insurance?
What is the cheapest form of auto insurance?

Insurance for student?
I am currently a student, and saved up enough to buy a car, but the problem is the insurance. As a student, the insurance premium is very high since I have to be the primary driver. I cannot be under my parents insurance, I am not in good terms with them. Is there any way to reduce the premiums? I already did the driveres ed course which gives you a 10% discount. Do you know any cheap insurance companies? I am just looking for basic coverage. Thanks! PS – I live in Ontario."

What are 7 reasons wy health care insurance cost escalates?
What are 7 reasons wy health care insurance cost escalates?

How much will my idiot speeding ticket affect my insurance….?
I recently made a horrible choice to accelerate to 92 km and got a ticket for forty km over. Im with state farm in ontario and am wondering how much my insurance will rise consisering im a g2 driver. i currently pay 1800 a year and have.heard it will hit about 2600. Anybody have a knowledge of ths ? I need my car to commute to school and yesss i ****** up.. this is my first offence ever…

Insurance through my work…?
Well im 19, and I just got a full time job through the city. Theyre wanting me to fill out their insurance papers and get on theirs, but im still on my dads insurance which is better coverage. Im covered on my dads until im 26. Im just not sure if I go on the cities what will happen to my coverage with my dad if it will just cancel me or if I will be on both or what. Idk. The cities insurance is free to me too so that isnt a factor. Thanks!"

"What are my options for car insurance, being a US resident who is taking classes in British Columbia?"
I am a student at Trinity Western University in BC, Canada. My current car insurance company will only cover me through March since I am in Canada and I am finding it hard to find an insurance company that will cover me. I am trying to avoid at all cost having to get the government-issued BC car insurance because I probably wouldn’t be able to afford school (it is ridiculously expensive). Anyone have any ideas?"

Car insurance/van insurance?
My son 24 year old with 7 points .Trying to fet him car insurance cheaper than 1000.Also van insurance cheaper than 300. IN10 AND CD30 on his license .Does anyone know who could possibly beat these quotes .Thanks

I don’t have car insurance but i have a license?
I’m confused, i dont have my own car but i drive my mothers car and THAT car has insurance. I dont get it, if i drive it do i need insurance under my name or is it good enough if the car has insurance under her name? I hope i havent been driivng illegally all along…."

Has anyone received there w2 forms for 2014 ?
Has anyone received there w2 forms for 2014 ?

Paying Off Health Insurance Annual Deductible?
I am fully aware of copays and most aspects of deductibles. My only question is of the consequences of NOT using your full annual deductible at the end of the year. Say I am a healthy insured individual who barely used their health insurance during the year. Say my deductible was $2000 at the beginning of the year and I have only used $500. Would I have to pay my insurance company $1500 at the end of the year????

Best choice for auto insurance?
I’m 16 and just got my drivers license and need auto insurance. What would be my best choice?

Should my car insurance go up this high after an accident?
I got into an accident where I hit someone s bumper in a parking lot. I reported to my insurance company and they took care of it with $750. I was 100% at fault, and expected my renewal to go up, but when it came out, it was $800, which is 100% more than my usual insurance of $400 Does it suppose to go up 100%??!!! And this price will stay on for 6 years!!! That means by the end, I would end up paying $1800 more just to the company!! $1000 more than what I would’ve paid the guy!! This does not make sense to me whatsoever, first I thought the renewal was just for one year, it will go down bit by bit, but second year is still the same price! I am only a G2 driver who been driving for 3-4 years on PEI in Canada, can that be the reason? Still, $1800 extra?? Plz help me and thank you!"
Which will cost more to insure? 00-04 mustang base or 00-04 mustang gt?
I’m 17 and live in New York. Been driving with a clean record for one year and I currently pay $100/month on my mom’s ’10 camry. I want to get my own car and I have narrowed everything down to a mustang, but I can’t decide between a base model or a gt. I have discounts on my current policy such as good student and drivers ed. I will also take a defensive driving course for an added discount and the new car will also bring about a multi-car policy discount which will be helpful. My mom will be contributing the same $100 towards the car as she is now and the rest I have to pay for by myself. I have heard that the base and gt will cost about the same to insure, but that doesn’t seem right considering that the gt has 100+hp more than the base, but people have supported that by saying the base models are involved in more crashes among young drivers. So can anybody set the record straight for me? Please don’t give me responses saying that only my insurance agent can tell me that or too high for you to afford." Also would it be a wise decision to drop collision coverage for a huge insurance discount? I don’t plan on racing this car."
ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this web site where one can get rates from the best companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2laebjorisalsal
Auto Insurance Question/Teen Driver?
Auto Insurance Question/Teen Driver?

Chances of a teen getting pulled over on the street for driving without a permit or license?
A 16 year old male who knows how to drive well, is driving in the middle of the day on regular streets to the mall, the gym, etc. No license, no L, no permit. The 16 year old can easily pass for 22, nobody would ever guess he was 16. What are the chances of him getting pulled over? This is not me if you’re asking. I am just very curious. If this was in canada as well"

Am I getting ripped off for car insurance?
Got my car insurance bill. I’m on a family plan with my mom and my sister. We did it because we were told it would save money. I’m in my late 20’s, drive an older car(a ’97), have never had a traffic ticket or accident, and have the basic coverage with a $500 deductible. Just the basics. It’s $350 for 6 months with Grange. It went up from the last time I paid it. First, is that a decent price? Second, why does the insurance go up if I didn’t get a ticket or accident?"

Does anyone know what does best buy insurance for a Camera covers?
I was wanted to know what does the insurance covers or does not cover for a Camera…I have a 4 year coverage can anyone help?

Insurance company not paying for car repair that isn’t my fault?
I was in an car accident. I was in the right hand side of the parking lot and I was backing out of my parking space. I was in the middle of the parking lot, and a guy pulling out of his parking space on the left hand side of the parking lot. While I was in the middle of the parking lot, the guy back his car into mine (In a hurry). After this accident happened, this guy admitted that he hit me and the accident was his fault. The police showed up and we told our stories and he admit to the police that the accident was his fault and it was on the police report. After the accident, we went our separate ways. I talked to my insurance company and they told me that since the guy that hit me admitted that he caused the accident, I had to take it up with the guy’s insurance company. I called the insurance adjuster from the other insurance company and gave my statement and he told me that he viewed the accident as both our faults and would not pay me to have my car fixed. And I told him that his client admitted to the accident and he said it didn’t matter. I would have to go to my insurance company to have my car fixed. I have arbitration. Also, the adjuster said that I can go through arbitration. I don’t know what to do. What can I do about it?"

First time dealing with car insurance for a 19 yr old?
I just finished drivers ed today and I want to go ahead and get my drivers license because also Lowes called me and want me to come in for orientation! Crazy day right? 2 good things in 1 day. But anyways the Lowes that I should be working at is maybe 15 minutes away and the position I have should be a night position. I’m sure my mom doesn’t want to drive around at night so I told her she can just give me the car at night. Here’s the thing my dad said he’d have to put me on his insurance. I would like to get my own insurance so they can save some of there money. So can anybody point me in any direction or give me some tips. Because im clueless when it comes to car insurance. Right now my mom is asking me do I have to work there. I plan on grabbing this job because I’ve been looking for awhile and I finally got 1. Ain’t no telling when I’ll get another one

How much do you pay a month in auto insurance?
ok i am 23 years old..i live in the city. i was interested in getting a dodge charger r/t.. hemi included..anyhow, i called to get an insurance quote and they told me that i’d have to put 1000 down and pay 800 a month in auto insurance alone. i think that is so crazy. but if i move 20 minutes away i’d pay 550. i am so frustrated because i know that my age is working against me. my brother is financing a 2000 bonneville ssei and he is only paying 340 a month and he is 21. do you think the year and model of the car is what made the quote so high? what kinda car do you have and what is your monthly ins cost?"

What is the required age for a young driver to drive a VW T4 or T5?
What is the minimum age limit to drive either a T4 or a T5 VW van and does anyone know a rough estimate on how much the insurance would be?

I need cheap insurance for me and my baby?
I recently moved out of my mom’s house to live with my boyfriend. She was covering me on her insurance but now it’s been dropped, We moved to where his new job is and we are letting a friend live with us. My boyfriend’s yearly income is about 65,000. I can’t be covered under his insurance because we aren’t married. I have a 11 month old baby and I have to take pills regularly… I need to find an insurance plan that can cover me and her. If it makes any difference I’m 18 and I’m turning 19 in October… I know some insurance plans cover certain ages. I’d prefer something kind of cheap but I also need something that has decent copay..even if it raises the price a little. Does anyone know a good carrier?"

What is the average cost of hormone replacement therapy with and without insurance?
I’ve fianally decided to begin my transition (male-to-female) and i wanted to know what it would cost to begin HRT. I ask for both with and without insurance because i have a college based insurance plan (SHIP) and i am not sure if it will cover HRT (it covers gender identity counseling so IDK) Thank you all in advance ~<3 P.S. i live in Moscow, Idaho."

Air ride suspension & Insurance?
Hello, I am male, nearly 18. I want to buy a 2004 / 5 Mini cooper for my first car. Insurance at about 1000 – 1500 quoted. When I get it I want to do some visual mods such as new rims, possibly a colour change, window tints. I know I have to notify my insurance company, whomever it may be and it probably wont effect what I’m paying. But I also want to lower the car, so I researched this and came across these air – ride kits that are air suspension that can be lowered and raised all from in your car with buttoms. These arnt hydralacs, there quite slow to adjust. This would be great for me as I live in a town but I have to drive on a lot of moorland roads, so I could raise it on the moors, lower it in the cities and on motorways etc… Would this effect my insurance at all? Its quite an expensive mod but would it change ( increase ) my insurance costs? Cheers, Alex."

What is the cheapest car insurance in Minnesota?
I am a new driver, but I am 21 years old and my car is an old model ( Geo metro 1997)"

Car insurance for LHD car ?
Hi there, I want to buy 2001-2004 year freelander (left hand drive), then drive to my country and insure it. I need insurance what would cover for two months on UK roads. Do you know any insurance company what would offer as cheap as possible and the possibility to cancel my insurance after 2 months ? Regards, Ed"

How much does car insurance with relaibility usually cost per month?
How much does car insurance with relaibility usually cost per month?

What would the insurance be for a 16 year old with a ford expedition.?
Hi, I’m 16 years old and I currently have a 2002 Gmc Envoy, and I love the qualities of the car, but the brakes are horrible and it’s crash test rating is really low. I’ve had people pull out in front of me on more than 2 occasions and my brakes take so long for the car to stop so im really nervous when driving it. I want to trade it in and get a 2000-2005 ford expedition because its on the same platform as my dads f-150 and when I drive his truck the brakes are so much better and I have better visibilty, the expedition is also better in crashes. I know the gas is more but it only gets 2 miles less than my envoy and I only use if to drive to school and footballs games. If i were to switch cars how much would my monthly incurance be? Im 16 and im a honor student so I do get a discount with farmers insurance. Also i believe right now my envoy is pricey because its the high class edition with the heated seats and stuff so all of that makes the rate higher. I dont need all of that with the expedition though."

What is a car that will have low(er) insurance rates for a new 16 yr old driver??
So i just turned 16 and i didnt get my license yet but i am soon and my parents insurance agent said different cars have higher or lower prices on insurance, he said maybe a mid-size sedan or a small suv or minivan. but… i dont know. Anyone with experience with this cause i’m in need of a car!!"

How much should aircraft rental insurance cost for an average small plane?
Just doing some budgeting / planning and wondering what rental insurance runs on small planes? Also, should I get that during my flight training or just once I’m out on my own? The FBO insurance only covers their own planes, not a multi-million dollar jet you bump into as far as I know. I would most likely be renting a Piper Archer II from the 70s, probably a $80,000 plane."

Rough estimate of Health/Dental Insurance Cost of family of four?
I am considering taking a position with a firm that currently does not offer health insurance. I will ofcoarse seek professional help to get a better number, I just wanted to see what sort of range I will be looking at. I live in Texas and both my wife and I are in our late 20s and have two one year olds. Thanks"

Classic car insurance with Geico?
Classic car insurance with Geico?

Do I need to be on both my parents car insurance?
my parent are divorced and I live with my mom, but i go to my dads every weekend. I am under my moms car insurance (state farm). I was wanting to know, does my dad have to insure me to drive his car? I am only 16 by the way."

Can my insurance tell what the ticket was for?
So, I live in CA and i have AAA insurance. My daughter got a speeding ticket and i know it will raise my insurance. and i know they can tell that thre is a ticket on certain person’s name but can they tell what the ticket was for???"

How much does car insurance cost?
Im turning 18 in November and I feel like it is time for me to buy my first car. Im really interested in buying a 1998-2000 Jeep Wrangler or Jeep Cherokee. These cars are typically on the cheaper side (They usually dont exceed $4000). What I really want to know is how much will insurance cost for a teen with that kind of car. Please correct me if Im wrong but wont insurance for a car like a jeep be less than that of a car like a mustang? Anyways, I dont really have a well-paying job (minimum wage) and I dont want to ask my parents to pay for it because I feel like this is my responsibility. Can anyone give me an average price for what you paid for your car insurance when you were a teenage driver? Thanks a lot for the help!"

When will the U.S. government stop the gender discrimination on Car insurance?
http://www.nytimes.com/2011/03/02/business/global/02insure.html The court of justice of the European Union (CJEU) has ruled that from December 2012, insurers will be prevented from charging different premiums on the basis of an insured person’s gender. When will america pass a similar law. Not everyone is the same. Girl drivers are the worst, how on earth could their insurance be lower than ours when half the time they are in the car they are laughing so hard into their cellphone that they can’t see anything but the roof of their cars. Mix a bunch of girls in one car and it gets even worse. And don’t try to say it’s because of statistics, obviously since there are more male drivers than female drivers there are going to be more crashes and etc."

Advice on the CHEAPEST house insurance available in Ontario Canada?
I am a first time home buyer. The house insurance quotes I have got thus far are ridiculous. If anyone could recommend a good provider + the # I would really appreciate it. Has to be available to Canada Ont. thanks

Insurance Billing Question?
I had to get blood testing done for school clinicals. None of it is covered. It was filed under routine procedure, the doctor’s office said they could not file under non routine because they were not looking for any diagnosis. My total bill is over $400.00. However one of the tests did not even yield results due to what could be a lab error. That test alone was $109. It there anyway I could file to get coverage on this or at least the faulty test. Thanks."
Which will cost more to insure? 00-04 mustang base or 00-04 mustang gt?
I’m 17 and live in New York. Been driving with a clean record for one year and I currently pay $100/month on my mom’s ’10 camry. I want to get my own car and I have narrowed everything down to a mustang, but I can’t decide between a base model or a gt. I have discounts on my current policy such as good student and drivers ed. I will also take a defensive driving course for an added discount and the new car will also bring about a multi-car policy discount which will be helpful. My mom will be contributing the same $100 towards the car as she is now and the rest I have to pay for by myself. I have heard that the base and gt will cost about the same to insure, but that doesn’t seem right considering that the gt has 100+hp more than the base, but people have supported that by saying the base models are involved in more crashes among young drivers. So can anybody set the record straight for me? Please don’t give me responses saying that only my insurance agent can tell me that or too high for you to afford." Also would it be a wise decision to drop collision coverage for a huge insurance discount? I don’t plan on racing this car."
ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this web site where one can get rates from the best companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2laebjorisalsal

Leave a Reply

